It ain’t easy being green

October 8, 2008 at 6:00 am 1 comment

I’ve been volunteering at church to work puppets for some childrens videos that are shooting. All the scenery is digital so that means I’m working with puppets on a green screen (the same technology that weathermen use to stand in from of their maps).

We have live action actors talking to the puppets so for me to not appear I have to wear green…. all over. They started with a spandex suit that really didn’t fit, so they made me a gown that had too many wrinkles. Therefore I get to wear the gown with a cut-up spandex suit on top of it.

Anyway, here is a photo of the puppet

And here’s a photo of me with the puppet.

For your information, I am kneeling, I’m not that short.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

John’s Modern Cabins – 2008 Life on the Riviera

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dan Ledwig  |  October 29, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Oh my. You are a brave man to put that shot up. Oh my.

    I hope you’re well, friend!

    Dan

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Counter

site stats

